After the Storm|Day 24

God brought them out of Egypt; they have the strength of a wild ox.
~Numbers 23:22

One time I had this vision of myself sitting in a field of tall brown grass with the wind blowing against my face. I remember feeling this immense amount of peace, and at that moment Christ appeared. Although we were in complete silence, I felt like we had an entire conversation without words. As we lay on the grass, I held his hand. I remember thinking, how often do we get moments like this with Jesus? Finally, I spoke and said, “Savior” and He replied “Child.” My heart smiled at that moment. I felt like at that moment I was closer to him than ever before. I can’t remember how long we lay that way, but it wasn’t long enough. As we sat up, I remember looking at where the nail once was and kissed his hand. I laid my head on His shoulder and said thank you. He touched the top of my head and kissed my forehead. As he began to walk away, he turned back and said, “Get ready.” I nodded okay and waved as he disappeared. As I allowed myself to come back to reality, I felt tears roll down my face. Sometimes I think my imagination is more vivid than most could imagine, but what imagination could hold an experience that felt so real. The truth of the matter is that I am only here because of God’s goodness. After all that I have done to sabotage my well-being, God has made sure not one thing brought against me prevailed. My past seems like a long and harsh storm that I know most people don’t survive, but God brought me through. Just like he did His people. Not only did he bring me through, but he has given me a new zeal for life. The courage of David, the strength of Samson, the dedication of Ruth, and the yearning of Elisha. He has pulled my chin up and cause me to stand tall. He has given me the courage to take on giants, lions, and armies. He has given me authority.

-Alone time every day with God is vital. This time is dedicated to restoring your mind, spirit, and body. I encourage you to just talk to God right now. Ask Him to give you the heart of dedication to His purpose and Holy word. Start by reading one verse a day and write about how you are going to allow that particular word of God to change your life. Let’s start right now! Read Galatians 5:23.