The Getaway|Day 13

For you are my hiding place; you protect me from trouble. You surround me with songs of victory.
~Psalms 32:7

God, I call upon you. Asking that you consume me so that I can lay my will aside. You know my heart and you know that there are times I feel like I don’t know what I’m doing or who I am in this walk with you. My intentions are good, but I keep falling short. The pressure of perfection is too much, but those are the times when you remind me that you aren’t seeking perfection. You are seeking the broken parts of me to make whole. You want to heal my self-doubt, low self-esteem, and how I over think the very simple fact that you love me. You find beauty in my brokenness because I am made bare in front of you. Instead of shying away from what is being exposed, I choose to run to you, my hiding place. You cover me and the dam breaks. Every time I was looking to get away, you were there inviting me into the peace that is you. Your glory surrounds me and I know that I can move mountains. You make me feel like I can do anything. You are the battle cry of my victory. Selah.

-Grab your journal and get ready to get personal. Write and tell God all that you are feeling at this moment no matter what it may be. Now ask him to give you the joy and peace that is Him.