The Voice of Reason|Day 15

Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord. Each morning I bring my request to you and wait expectantly.

-Psalms 5:3

The Holy Spirit is a powerful thing. Thoughts, I assumed were once random, come to me clear as day now and I have to listen. I know that this can only be God through the Holy Spirit because there is always a message for me. One morning as I was typing away, I felt the need to stop and sing. I don’t know why, but the song His Eye is on the Sparrow began to fall from my lips. Each word invoked emotions of joy that resulted in tears of relief because through Christ I am free. Why that moment? Why that song? Then I remembered my prayer that morning. I recited Psalms 139:23, “Search me, O God, and know my heart; Test me and know my anxious thoughts.” For a while now my mind and heart have become consumed with worry and fear. So many things seem to be happening in my life all at once. Although I’ve felt anxious, in my heart I have faith. Faith that God is in control of the outcome. I was reminded to lay it all at His feet and I did. My God, thank you. Every morning I come to you in prayer awaiting your reply and you sent the Holy Spirit. You sent the Holy Spirit with a song of genuine conviction. His eye is on the sparrow and I
know he watches me.

-Today I want you live out loud for God. You can sing a song, read a verse, or give a testimony just do it in the name of Jesus. Do it for the glory of God and not self.